Cathedral Room at Dixie Caverns
Description and access
Visitors may explore the caverns in a 45 minute guided tour. The caverns were found by a couple farm boys back in 1920 after their dog fell through a hole that led to the caves. They decided to name the caverns after their dog in honor of his discovery. Guided tours of the caverns were begun in 1923. The best known attraction is a bell-shaped flowstone formation known as the "Wedding Bell". Weddings have been held under the Bell. The cave is located in a hill overlooking the surrounding region.